Wednesday, 19/2/2020 | 1:52 UTC+0
Libyan Newswire

South Korea extends travel ban of its citizens to 6 countries including Libya.

Seoul, South Korea Foreign Ministry decided Tuesday to extend the travel ban on its citizens to 6 countries including Libya up to July 31, 2017. The ministry attributed the reason for such extension to the unstable political situation, bad security and threats of terrorist groups. The ministry warned south Korean nationals visiting Libya, Iraq, Syria, Yemen, Somalia and Afghanistan and some regions in the Philippines without government permission with imprisonment for a maximum of one year and a penalty of 8300 US dollars according to article 26 of Passports law.

Source: Libya News Agency