Friday, 28/2/2020 | 1:14 UTC+0
Libyan Newswire

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain third countries concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in Libya

On 21 March 2018, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2018/476 [1].

The Council has decided that the restrictive measures concerning three persons should be extended for a further period of 6 months, until 2 October 2018.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova and Georgia align themselves with this Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.


[1] Published on 22.03.2018 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L79, p. 30.
* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.