Friday, 14/8/2020 | 1:33 UTC+0
Libyan Newswire

Beirut Airport authorizes travel to U.S. to citizens of 7 banned countries

Airlines operating at Rafik Hariri International Airport allowed citizens of the seven Muslim-majority countries, banned by US President Donald Trump from traveling to the United States, to board planes heading to the US, National News Agency Correspondent reported on Sunday.

The decision was taken in abidance by international travel law issued by the International Air Transport Association (IATA).

This decision came after Trump banned citizens from Syria, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen with valid US Visas and permanent residencies from entering the United States.

Source: National News Agency